Daily Archives: November 24, 2012

I love my mum

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Mum’s leg

It’s still badly infected and the orthopaedic team have got the plastic surgeons involved as they think mum now needs a skin graft to replace the broken down skin. Dad did tell me tonight that in the worst worst worst … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Before Alzheimer’s

Mums had Alzheimer’s now for about 4 years. Sometimes I struggle remembering what she was like before. Mum cared for nan and grandad and when they both passed away, I honestly think that’s what triggered her dementia. It’s weird to … Continue reading

Posted in The past | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Appalling NHS care

Appalling NHS care We could tick all of these boxes with mum about her care…. Heartbreaking that its across the NHS, shouldn’t be like this… Ever! NMC

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment